FREE LOCAL DELIVERY

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

NO EXPENSIVE CONTRACTS

Reviews

At South West Forestry we pride ourselves on our customer reviews and are confident you that you will enjoy the excellent products we sell.

Kiln Dried Ash Firewood

"Fantastic, best wood i have ever had, the customer service team were great, will be back in the winter months, you can have our hotel as well,l they have smokeless coal and wood. Thanks for a great service"

T Anderson
Posted on:25th July 2018

Kiln Dried Hardwood (Cornish Grown)

"Had my delivery of kiln dried Cornish hardwood, have to say how happy i am with the quality of the wood and the customer service from South West, the small 8 inch size log fits my fire perfectly, will definitely be back for more come the winter. Will also tell all my neighbours, thank you all so much"

Dr Amit Pareek
Posted on:25th July 2018

Kiln Dried Ash Firewood

"The best logs i have ever burnt, sorry you got the lorry stuck, hopefully with our help you did not lose to much of your day, great company, will tell my neighbours"

Mr & Mrs Childs, Penzance, Cornwall
Posted on:8th June 2018

Brackenburn Brackettes

"I purchased 1 bag to try the Brackenburn, I found them quite difficult to light, however, once alight they burnt really well, they gave off a very good heat and when finally burnt out, left a small amount of ash. I future I will get the fire going first with a good hot bed of logs/coal then put the Brackenburn on top, very good product, good value for money, I will definitely purchase more I am confident they will be better than burning wood"

Adrian Walters
Posted on:5th January 2018

Kiln Dried Ash Firewood

"Great wood"

Perkins - Penzance
Posted on:1st December 2017

Kiln Dried Softwood Logs

"First time i have ever used kiln dried softwood logs, very impressed at the speed they lit, like you said, turn the air off and burns lots longer, great heat output, will definitely come back for more"

Perkins - Penzance
Posted on:1st December 2017

Private: Logan’s Hardwood Heat Logs 12 Pack

"Be careful, these things get hot, I did not listen and put 3 on the fire, chimney got so hot it started smelling, I shut the air down completely, when the fire died out I did what it says on the instructions, break into smaller pieces, much better"

S Yermand (Bugle)
Posted on:24th April 2017

Part Seasoned Softwood Logs

"Very good product for the price, the wood was still quite wet, but then, that's what we paid, will keep them in our wood store to dry out, will be ready for next year, thank you, will buy again"

S Harris
Posted on:3rd April 2017

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"Just gad a log burner fitted and was told only to burn kiln dried wood, thankfully I came across Logans on Google, was confused so called their sales line, very nice young girl called Louise she talked me through the different kind of wood and settled on Ash, really pleased, many thanks will be trying the Oak next"

Louise
Posted on:12th March 2017

Calor Gas – 18kg Propane (Fork Lift)

"So many thanks, you saved the day, thanks for bringing the fork lift gas, had to load the lorry that day, will definitely recommend you to my friends, big thank you"

AJ Goods, Gary Hoare
Posted on:23rd February 2017

Private: Firelite Briquettes

"Never seen or used thiscoal before, large lumps of pressed coal looking stuff making a square looking lump, easy to light and burns for a long time giving a great heat output, smells of coal when burning on my open fire"

Adrian
Posted on:23rd February 2017

Part Seasoned Softwood Logs

"Good wood, bit wet but thats what i paid for, been drying for approx 2 weeks by the side of the fire now its ok for burning, will buy some dry wood as well next time to help with the drying"

Steve Hall
Posted on:22nd February 2017

Warmheat Briquettes 20kg

"Delivery turned up at the correct time, driver put the bags of coal in my greenhouse as i asked him, I called Logan's and wanted the cheapest longest burning coal that is available, Warmheat was recommended, it's superb, for the price you could not wish for any better value, many thanks will be back"

Steve Hall
Posted on:22nd February 2017

Softwood Kiln Dried Logs

"Could not have wished for better service from logan's, they are very easy to speak to"

Abraham Jenkins
Posted on:22nd February 2017

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"Great wood, very pleased, it burns very well, luckily my garage is where the lorry delivered the crate, I could not move the crate without the drivers pump truck, other customers will have to think carefully where they want the crate placing as the driver will deliver on hard standing only"

Abraham Jenkins
Posted on:22nd February 2017

Standard House Coal 20kg

"Best coal i had, burns really well."

D Parkyn
Posted on:11th January 2017

Kindling Wood Kiln Dried – Large

"Great sticks, lights well and gets the fire going really well, recommended ."

Ms G St Teath
Posted on:11th January 2017

Kiln Dried Cornish Hardwood Logs

"You are absolute life-savers! Thank you so much and happy Christmas"

Mia
Posted on:11th January 2017

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"This is the best wood i have ever burnt, lights really quickly and gives immediate heat and burns to nothing, great wood."

Dr Ashby - Redruth
Posted on:11th January 2017

Calor Gas – 19kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Thank for your fast delivery saved my bacon!!"

G.Holms - Delabole
Posted on:11th January 2017

Kiln Dried Cornish Hardwood Logs

"Quality Wood and a Good Service"

Jon
Posted on:11th January 2017

Warmheat Briquettes 20kg

"This coal stays in overnight, lights easily and is cheap to buy, i will be buying this again ."

Briggs
Posted on:11th January 2017

Part Seasoned Hardwood (Cornish Grown)

"Great value for money, lots of logs for the money and they burn really well, great value."

J Simpson (St Austell)
Posted on:11th January 2017

Part Seasoned Cornish Hardwood Firewood

"Great wood, lights easily and burns very hot, delivery was an hour and half late, Other than that i will be coming back"

A Tomlin
Posted on:11th January 2017

Calor Gas – 47kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Just wanted to say a huge thank you for your polite and courteous customer service received by phone and in delivery. You have provided my gas at a good price and so promptly due to carelessly running out. Can't thank you enough. So refreshing, I've given feedback on Facebook but wanted to say personal thanks S Brown"

S.Brown
Posted on:11th January 2017

Standard House Coal 20kg

"Great service and a competitively priced product of good quality. The delivery service is also excellent too and all the staff are polite and helpful enjoying the good service they offer to their customers. Certainly the best and most reliable vendor for all things wood burning !"

Stephen Chidgey
Posted on:11th January 2017

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"Highly recommended company, have used this company for the last 2 years, they deliver good products on time every time, good local business who look after their customers"

Lawrence Camelford
Posted on:19th December 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"This is the best Wood you can buy, I use it in my Pizza oven, it lights within seconds and burns so hot, great Wood. Logan's congratulations you have dried this Ash to perfection, I have a commercial Pizza oven and have tried many different companies, you know what your are doing, keep up the good work."

Jinks St Teath
Posted on:19th December 2016

Newflame Smokeless Coal 20kg

"This is the best coal I have ever used, stays in and easy to light great coal and great price."

John c
Posted on:19th December 2016

Brazier Smokeless Coal 20kg

"Great fuel, have used Brazier for years, does what it says."

Ms Blake (Redruth)
Posted on:19th December 2016

Private: Logan’s Hardwood Heat Logs 12 Pack

"Best product I have ever tried, great heat from a small log, will use again as it saves money, gives you lots of heat into a room very fast, I break my heat log into 3, one bit at a time, can't remember what I paid, think less than logs and lasts a lot longer. Highly recommended"

Dawn Walters
Posted on:19th December 2016

Private: Logan’s Hardwood Heat Logs 12 Pack

"Wow! THANKS to Logan's for telling me about these logs, I broke them into 3 as you told me to, added 1 piece at a time like you said and Wow! THE HEAT!!! will definitely be back for more very recommended."

Mrs Welland Redruth
Posted on:19th December 2016

Kiln Dried Cornish Hardwood Logs

"Thanks for the service and the Wood is great, thank the delivery driver he helped me to put the Wood away in our shed. Big thank you"

KHanna (Truro)
Posted on:19th December 2016

Softwood Kiln Dried Logs

"I was shocked at the quality of softwood, I was always told to stay clear, never again, it was so easy to liget and it burns so well for such a long time, better than hard wood in my opinion, good service to"

Jinks St Austell
Posted on:19th December 2016

Calor Gas – 19kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Never leave reviews but had to on this occasion, a massive thank you for saving our Sunday lunch, thanks for bring the gas out on Sunday you saved the day, we had no cooker. Logans rock!! A very happy customer, thank you again."

Very happy customer
Posted on:18th December 2016

Brazier Smokeless Coal 20kg

"Thanks for waiting until 5.30 on Saturday for me to turn up, well impressed, as promised i said i would make a comment about the Brazier coal, here it is, it burns for a long time, it stays in overnight as you said, just bank the fire before going to bed, turn the air supply down and it was still burning when i got up on Sunday at 10 am, burns like you said to a fine grey dust, it's easy to clean up, leaves no clinkers, so the coal is great will order again, Thanks for the great advice, coal and staying open until 5.30, happy customer"

Fielding - Wadebridge
Posted on:15th December 2016

Premium House Coal 25kg

"Well worth the money, 25kg in these bags, not 20kg so you get a good deal buying this, it lights well and burns very hot, good coal Good girls in the office, thanks."

Laurie Wilks
Posted on:15th December 2016

Part Seasoned Cornish Hardwood Firewood

"Could not believe the amount of logs that we had delivered, we ordered 2 Bulk bags, so much wood don't know what to do with it, will keep us warm over all the Winter months."

christopherbeck
Posted on:15th December 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"Just like to say how happy we were with the delivery of hardwood, it is the best wood ever."

Andrew Cook
Posted on:15th December 2016

Newflame Smokeless Coal 20kg

"Does what it says, the best smokeless I have ever burnt, stays in over night and only takes a small amount of kindling to get going again in the morning, fab coal."

John Wills
Posted on:13th December 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"Never had quality logs like ash before, great service as well, ordered online and my delivery turned up 3 days later, keep up the good service and i will be back again. Thanks you Logan's"

Ashley Bond
Posted on:6th December 2016

Brazier Smokeless Coal 20kg

"I shopped around and found you to be the best priced shop, the ordering was easy no problems, it turned up when you said it would, well 1 hours late but I was in all day, very pleased with the service and the coal, happy customer."

Jenkins
Posted on:29th November 2016

Calor Gas – 47kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Following my phone call to your office first thing this morning, this is just a quick message to say thank you very much for helping us out today with our urgent gas order. Our house is now lovely and warm again!"

Polkirt Hill Mevagissey
Posted on:25th November 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"First time i used Logans Logs, very impressed and the best wood i have ever had, will tell my family to use you."

Adrian D
Posted on:19th November 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"Just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful service you gave us on Saturday, the Ash is superb, it’s dry and burns the best, we will be back again for coal very soon, many, many thanks."

Mr & Mrs Blewitt
Posted on:19th November 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Firewood

"Superb wood, burns very hot"

Jane Faulkner
Posted on:17th November 2016

Calor Gas – 47kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Massive Thank you to All the Team ..... Completed my order on line late on a sunday evening for 2x 47kg Propane Bottles . Checked the next day Mid morning to ensure they had received it and to get an ETA for delivery. Unfortunately all the drivers had left and it would be first thing Tuesday. Explained to the Lady Emma in the office that we had no gas as both bottles were empty and the Red indicator had not worked so that I could order one bottle when it switched over . Understanding my predicament it was left with the Team and I cant thank you all enough my bottle arrived before lunch time installed in no time . The entire team from the Office staff down to the driver Kenny were first class ,.... 1st Class Customer Service, Courteous and extremely helpful to resolve my problem . Thank You team Logan Logs 5 Stars"

Paul - St Stephen
Posted on:15th November 2016

Calor Gas – 47kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Run out gas friday, fogot to check!!, had my gas delvered on Satarday by the boss man, realy nice guy, grete sevice, tell my mates and famly abut this lot, Fhanks a lot."

N Crocker
Posted on:14th November 2016

Premium House Coal 25kg

"Had my delivery on Saturday, have now had time to try it out, very good indeed, good size coal and burns for a long time, much better than buying from the local Spar shop, not sure where the coal comes from? don't think it's British, does anything come from the UK anymore? Happy customer"

Ms Dawson
Posted on:14th November 2016

Warmheat Briquettes 20kg

"Excellent coal, very good price, burnt to a dust."

Billings Wadebridge
Posted on:14th November 2016

Part Seasoned Cornish Hardwood Firewood

"Great business to deal with, really helpful staff, wood burns really well, very happy, the only fault was on delivery, the driver dropping the crate off the back of the lorry onto my flower garden, other than that,a 1st class service, , this is the only reason i did not give you 5 stars. When i re-order and providing you don't drop the pallet off!! I will give you a 5 star rating. A very happy customer"

Alan (Newlyn East)
Posted on:14th November 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Logs

"Just like to say a big thank you for delivering our gas, sorry we did change to a cheaper company (Countrywide) but they let us down very badly, so sorry for changing we are now back with you, like you said in the beginning, if it's cheap then something somewhere is going to suffer, Thanks again"

Ship Public House
Posted on:14th November 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"This is the way to buy wood, in a 1 meter crate, clean and the crate keeps all the logs in one place in my garage, very pleased."

Jonathon D (St Austell)
Posted on:10th November 2016

Calor Gas – 47kg Propane Gas Cylinder

""Just like to say a big thank you for the emergency call out on Saturday 29th October you saved my bacon, my tenants had no heating or hot water until you arrived, Thanks for a great service""

Howard St Mawes
Posted on:1st November 2016

Calor Gas – 47kg Propane Gas Cylinder

"Just like to say a big thank you for delivering our gas, sorry we did change to a cheaper company (Countrywide) but they let us down very badly, so sorry for changing we are now back with you, like you said in the beginning, if it's cheap then something somewhere is going to suffer, Thanks again"

Ship Public House
Posted on:1st November 2016

Kiln Dried Birch Hardwood

"Had these logs last week, checked the moisture content, it was just 15% which is perfect, thanks great quality logs, the delivery driver got a bit lost, so please use the other post code I gave the lady on the phone, the driver will get here straight away next time."

M Retallick - Fowey Cornwall
Posted on:1st November 2016

Kiln Dried Softwood Firewood

"Had delivery about 3 weeks ago of these logs, have left the logs for this time in my very well ventilated shed, its falling down but still very dry, easy to light and great heat, had trouble moving the bag, so emptied into my wheelbarrow and took around to my log store, you need a sack truck to move the bag, nice logs"

Ms Ingleton - St Teath
Posted on:1st November 2016

Kiln Dried Cornish Hardwood Logs

"I have never done a review before but had to once i had my delivery from Logan's, the man on the phone was very knowledgeable, I have never used a wood burner before, he advised me to only use kiln dried hardwood, which really did work well, the heat was great, only used 2 logs and some kindling to get the fire going, it was easy to lite. Now i have tried these logs and Logan's service, i will be staying with this winning combination."

Tim
Posted on:1st November 2016

Warmheat Briquettes 20kg

"Just like to thank you for this coal, its cheap and does what it says, it does not smoke either, will be using this in future."

Sven Cregg
Posted on:28th October 2016

Warmheat Briquettes 20kg

"Thanks for recommending this excellent fuel, stayed in all night with some Ash added, fire started easy in the morning ."

Mrs H
Posted on:28th October 2016

Part Seasoned Softwood Logs

"Just like to say this wood was good value for money, it is a bit wet like you say, left it next to my log burner for a few days, it then burns really well, good value."

V Gurney St Austell
Posted on:28th October 2016

Kiln Dried Cornish Hardwood Logs

"Just a quick one to say thank you for the delivery of the logs today and I'm loving the Website. As per usual you provided excellent customer service. Delivery driver was polite and helpful and informative. Thanks again, and hope to place another order in a couple of months time. Kind regards"

Mark
Posted on:28th October 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"Had my 2 meter crate of Ash delivered yesterday, I was very impressed with the quality and quantity, will be back for more soon, thank you Logans."

Ed Shaw (Redruth)
Posted on:26th October 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"Had many deliveries over the years of wood, this is the best i have ever had, highly recommended."

M.Ward
Posted on:15th October 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"I don't normally leave feedback, but on this occasion I had to, really good customer service, the Wood is amazing and the delivery man was superb. You get a lot of wood in a 2 meter crate, think this will last all winter. Many thanks"

Dr J Baker Truro
Posted on:13th October 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"At last a business that delivers what it says, kiln dried logs, they may cost a bit more, but no black glass on my Wood burner and they are so hot up don't need many, outstanding logs by a great Cornish company keep the good work up."

Ed
Posted on:13th October 2016

Part Seasoned Cornish Hardwood Firewood

"Ordering is easy, quality of wood was good, good amount of wood for the money and service was great."

Mrs P Redruth
Posted on:12th October 2016

Kiln Dried Ash Hardwood

"Just had my delivery today, 12th October of 2 meters of loose Ash kiln dried, I never have wood this dry, normally its delivered from my old suppliers on the back of an old Transit pick up, I pay a cheap price, now I can see why it's cheap, i have been having rubbish from them for the last 2 years, never again. Thankfully I have found Logans, I placed my order online, it was delivered 2 days after placing the order, the wood is outstanding, the lady called Emma in your office was excellent, I will be back again, Many Thanks"

Steve B
Posted on:12th October 2016

Part Seasoned Hardwood (Cornish Grown)

"This is the finest wood i have ever had, the moisture was around 15% which i thought was kiln dried, so i am very happy with the quality the delivery was on time, the poor driver had to help me get the big bag somewhere safe, he was a very pleasant young man, i did not get his name, but a big thank you to your team"

Reso St Ives
Posted on:12th October 2016

Softwood Kiln Dried Logs

"Dry wood, good service fire got hot very quick, Thanks!"

H
Posted on:12th October 2016

HAVE A QUESTION OR ORDER:

IF YOU PREFER TO EMAIL US: